Search Results
8/4/2025, 5:04:51 PM
Today's "Because Konami Said So" ruling: King of the Swamp cannot be used for Contact Fusions.
Absolutely nothing on this card says you can't.
Contact Fusions (or more specifically Special Summoning conditions on Fusion Monsters that aren't Fusion Summons) treat the cards as Fusion Material regardless.
There is literally nothing written on this card or anything like the Chimeratechs or Alba-Lenatus that indicate that you CAN'T use KotS, you just simply aren't allowed Because Konami Said So.
For King of the Swamp's text to align with this ruling, it would need to say something like
>This card in your hand, field, or GY can be used as a substitute for THE FUSION SUMMON of any 1 Fusion Material whose name is mentioned on the Fusion Monster Card, but the other materials must be correct.
Absolutely nothing on this card says you can't.
Contact Fusions (or more specifically Special Summoning conditions on Fusion Monsters that aren't Fusion Summons) treat the cards as Fusion Material regardless.
There is literally nothing written on this card or anything like the Chimeratechs or Alba-Lenatus that indicate that you CAN'T use KotS, you just simply aren't allowed Because Konami Said So.
For King of the Swamp's text to align with this ruling, it would need to say something like
>This card in your hand, field, or GY can be used as a substitute for THE FUSION SUMMON of any 1 Fusion Material whose name is mentioned on the Fusion Monster Card, but the other materials must be correct.
Page 1