>>96768482
>Is this from an errata to 4e?
It's a house rule from HTMLfaggot.

>This means the maul can attack every round vs. every other round.
You may be misinterpreting it.

In the vanilla rules:
The maul has ST 13‡.
If you have at least ST 13 (listed ST), you can wield it in two hands, but it becomes unready after each attack.
If you have at least ST 20 (1.5 times listed ST), you can wield it in two hands and it does not become unready after each attack.
If you have at least ST 39 (3 times listed ST), you can wield it in one hand and it does not become unready after each attack.

With this house rule:
The maul has ST 39‡.
If you have at least ST 39 (1/1 times listed ST), you can wield it in one hand and it does not become unready after each attack.
If you have at least ST 26 ((2/3) / 1 times listed ST), you can wield it in one hand, but it becomes unready after each attack.
If you have at least ST 20 (1/2 times listed ST), you can wield it in two hands and it does not become unready after each attack.
If you have at least ST 13 ((2/3) / 2 times listed ST), you can wield it in two hands, but it becomes unready after each attack.
If you have at least ST 13 (1/3 times listed ST), you can wield it in three hands and it does not become unready after each attack.
If you have at least ST 9 ((2/3) / 3 times listed ST), you can wield it in three hands and it does not become unready after each attack.
Et cetera.