Search Results
7/9/2025, 3:04:25 AM
>>96042975
>Target 1 monster your opponent controls; this turn, if you Tribute a monster, you must Tribute that target, as if you controlled it. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate this card.
You're asking if you can steal one of your opponent's monsters and then use Soul Exchange using that stolen monster and an opponent's monster you didn't steal. The answer is yes, because "control" refers to cards that are on a player's given field.
Assuming you're not playing GOAT format, you're better off using Spell Card "Soul Exchange", rather than the original. It lets you use an arbitrary number of monsters as tribute, meaning that you can also use it to summon Level 7/8 monsters (or Egyptian Gods if you feel so inclined)
>Target 1 monster your opponent controls; this turn, if you Tribute a monster, you must Tribute that target, as if you controlled it. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate this card.
You're asking if you can steal one of your opponent's monsters and then use Soul Exchange using that stolen monster and an opponent's monster you didn't steal. The answer is yes, because "control" refers to cards that are on a player's given field.
Assuming you're not playing GOAT format, you're better off using Spell Card "Soul Exchange", rather than the original. It lets you use an arbitrary number of monsters as tribute, meaning that you can also use it to summon Level 7/8 monsters (or Egyptian Gods if you feel so inclined)
Page 1