Search Results

Found 1 results for "540678a8ad9e5e56ef753c453280c5a7" across all boards searching md5.

Anonymous /tg/96255377#96259975
8/6/2025, 12:11:36 AM
Hello, can someone resolve a quick question for me. I am building either Elesh Norn, MoM or Celes deck, and I was browsing cards and I was wondering about a ruling. Say I have a creature on the field, and my opponents casts Path to Exile, I then respond with Cloudscape. Would the proper order of the stack go as follows?
1. Path to Exile targets for cost, 2. Cloudscape is casted and resolved. 3. Any ETB trigger, and if Elesh is on the field, her ability would also trigger. 4. Those steps would resolve, then Path of Exile would fail to resolve, due to the target leaving the field, the creature it originally targeted being a new creature in the state of the game.