Is there a general rule on whether or not abilities like the conduit's Word of Guidance and the troubadour's Turnabout is Fair Play can be used post-roll?

Conduit, Word of Guidance: https://steelcompendium.io/compendium/main/Rules/Classes/Conduit/#word-of-guidance

Troubadour, Turnabout Is Fair Play: https://steelcompendium.io/compendium/main/Rules/Classes/Troubadour/#turnabout-is-fair-play

I suspect that they cannot actually be used post-roll, because the talent's Again has to specify that it can be used post-roll: https://steelcompendium.io/compendium/main/Rules/Classes/Talent/#again_1

That would make them a pain to resolve in play, though, because then everyone has to check whether or not such an ability is being used. What do you think?