6th Edition friends, I have a question about magic.

-----

Page 135 of the main rulebook says "In a player's Magic Phase, which follows the Movement Phase, each of his Wizards can attempt to cast each of his spells only once.".

-----

Page 153 of the main rulebook says "Some magic items have spells that are wrought into their very fabric that can be unleashed by their wielder during the Magic phase. Possessing a Bound Spell item does not make a character a Wizard for the purposes of the rules.

The spell held in a magic item is cast in the player's Magic phase just like other spells, and can be countered in the same way as ordinary spells. Spells cast by magic items succeed automatically - no Power dice are needed.

A spell from a Bound Spell item can be cast once per Magic phase. A character cannot have more than one Bound Spell item. Each Bound Spell item has a Power level included in its description. An opponent must score equal to or greater man this to dispel the spell.".

-----

Okay, so the same wizard can only cast a particular spell once per Magic phase. What if that same wizard has a bound item that contains a spell that the wizard already has? Can that same wizard cast the spell AND use the bound item that contains the same spell in the same Magic phase?

Thanks.