Search Results
6/29/2025, 3:06:29 AM
>Repost from last thread.
Is my maths and understanding of the rules correct on this?
Post errata you can only make supporting attacks if a model is within it's movement range of the enemy unit. The 2nd rank can make supporting attacks as long as the unit hasn't charged and spears now mean the 3rd rank can make attacks.
Since Clanrats have M5, that means that 7 models to either side of the models in in base contact of the enemy unit can make supporting attacks (CR are on 20x20 bases, 5" is 127mm so 6 models on each side are wholly within 5" and the 7th is just on the edge).
So if a unit of 60 Clanrats with spears was in 3 ranks of 20, and came was charged by a unit with 20 models in it, that was in 2 ranks of 10, all 60 Clanrats would be able to attack the enemy unit.
Is this correct?
Is my maths and understanding of the rules correct on this?
Post errata you can only make supporting attacks if a model is within it's movement range of the enemy unit. The 2nd rank can make supporting attacks as long as the unit hasn't charged and spears now mean the 3rd rank can make attacks.
Since Clanrats have M5, that means that 7 models to either side of the models in in base contact of the enemy unit can make supporting attacks (CR are on 20x20 bases, 5" is 127mm so 6 models on each side are wholly within 5" and the 7th is just on the edge).
So if a unit of 60 Clanrats with spears was in 3 ranks of 20, and came was charged by a unit with 20 models in it, that was in 2 ranks of 10, all 60 Clanrats would be able to attack the enemy unit.
Is this correct?
6/29/2025, 2:14:55 AM
Is my maths and understanding of the rules correct on this?
Post errata you can only make supporting attacks if a model is within it's movement range of the enemy unit. The 2nd rank can make supporting attacks as long as the unit hasn't charged and spears now mean the 3rd rank can make attacks.
Since Clanrats have M5, that means that 7 models to either side of the models in in base contact of the enemy unit can make supporting attacks (CR are on 20x20 bases, 5" is 127mm so 6 models on each side are wholly within 5" and the 7th is just on the edge).
So if a unit of 60 Clanrats with spears was in 3 ranks of 20, and came was charged by a unit with 20 models in it, that was in 2 ranks of 10, all 60 Clanrats would be able to attack the enemy unit.
Is this correct?
Post errata you can only make supporting attacks if a model is within it's movement range of the enemy unit. The 2nd rank can make supporting attacks as long as the unit hasn't charged and spears now mean the 3rd rank can make attacks.
Since Clanrats have M5, that means that 7 models to either side of the models in in base contact of the enemy unit can make supporting attacks (CR are on 20x20 bases, 5" is 127mm so 6 models on each side are wholly within 5" and the 7th is just on the edge).
So if a unit of 60 Clanrats with spears was in 3 ranks of 20, and came was charged by a unit with 20 models in it, that was in 2 ranks of 10, all 60 Clanrats would be able to attack the enemy unit.
Is this correct?
Page 1